I.E.T.E.S' Bharat College of Engineering
National Conference on Smart Cities 2017 (NCSC'17)
jointly organized by
Computer Department & Mechanical Department
on 17th & 18th March
at Badlapur, Thane, Maharashtra

Smart Cities can create sustainable economic development and superior quality of life by excelling in multiple key areas such as, cleanliness, economy, knowledge management, mobility, environment, transportation, energy conservation and governance. Excellence in these key areas can be achieved thru’ the development of strong human capital, social capital and ICT infrastructure. Housing is one of the most important issues influencing everyone, besides their sustainability, which should be integrated withthe design, construction and operation of buildings and their energy & waste management. Smart Health, parking and the Internet of Things (IoT) are also factors that would shape the creation of a framework for smart city.

Smart Cities is a new initiative by the Government of India, whichseeks innovations to drive economic growth. The quality of life of people would be improved by enabling local development using technological infrastructure as a means to create smart outcomes. The purpose of this National Conference on Smart Cities (NCSC’17) is to bring together researchers, developers, scientists, professionals and practitionerswith expertise or enthusiasm to work in the field of Smart Cities, Eco friendly Information and Communication Technologies, Sustainability, Transportation, Green Energy Aware Systems and Technologies, so that various underlying and upcoming issues on Smart Cities can be discussed and debated.

Bharat College of Engineering (BCOE) is established in 2010 and is located at Kanhor, Badlapur(w). It is approved by All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi, Recognized by the Directorate of Technical Education (DTE) Maharashtra and is Affiliated to the University of Mumbai. It is equipped with state-of-the-art infrastructure & instructional facilities for undergraduate students in various functional areas of specialization like Computer, Mechanical, Electronics & Telecommunication, Electronics. It is managed by Innovative Engineers' and Teachers' Education Society (IETES) which consists of educated, motivated visionaries.
The motto of the institution is to provide students quality technical education, to help develop their interpersonal skills & to make them competent professionals. Our team of highly enthusiastic teachers and assistants aim to inculcate values in students along with technical education, so that they contribute towards the society.
Call for Papers

Original research papers are invited on various topics which include, but not limited to, the following:

Digital India And E- Governance

Smart Energy

Swachh Bharat

Smart Transportation And Communication

Smart Manufacturing & Logistics

Smart Educational Issues

Internet Of Things (IoT)

Internet Safety & Security

Category Fees (Rs.)
Author Author- Delegates from Industry 2000
PG/UG Students / Researchers / Academicians 1000
Co-Author Open to All 800
Attendee 800
Poster Presentation Fees 250

Bank Details
Bank Name: Abhyudaya Co-operative Bank
Branch: Badlapur (E)
Account no.: 088021100000318
IFSC Code: ABHY0065053
MICR Code: 400065053

Registration Details

1. Last date for Registration : 10th Mar, 2017
2. The registration form should be filled from our website (LINK BELOW)
3. Delegate must register their name before the last date of Registration.
4. Registration fee can be paid through ECS. Note: "Accommodation facility is Not Provided By The College."

Important Dates.

Conference Chief Patrons

  • Shri. Ganesh Chambavane

    (President, IETES BCOE)
  • Prof. (Mrs.) S.S Hegde

    (Secretary, IETES BCOE)
  • Shri. Sudarshan Hegde

    (Trustee, IETES BCOE)
  • Shri. Vishal Gautam

    (Trustee, IETES BCOE)

Program Chair

  • Dr. S. N. Barai

    (Principal, BCOE)

Conference Convenor

  • Dr. Ravi Prakash

    (Head of Dept., COMPS)

Conference Co-Convenor

  • Prof. Ankur Sharma

    (Asst. Professor)

Organizing Secretaries

  • Prof. Nandu Durge

    (Head of Dept., MECH)
  • Prof. Prabhakar Mhadse

    (Head of Dept., EXTC/ETRX)

Advisory Committe

  • Dr. Sanjay Deshmukh

    [Vice Chancellor, University of Mumbai]
  • Dr. S. K. Mahajan

    [Director, DTE,Maharashtra State]
  • Dr. S. K. Ukarande

    [Dean FOT UOM, Principal ,K.J.Somaiya,Sion, Mumbai]
  • Dr. D. G. Borse

    [Principal, A.C.Patil COE, Kharghar]
  • Dr. J. W. Bakal

    [Principal, Shivajirao S. Jondhale COE, Mumbai]
  • Dr. Uddhav Bhosale

    [Principal, Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology, Mumbai]
  • Dr. V. K. Sunnapawar

    [Director, Lokmanya Tilak COE, Navi Mumbai]
  • Dr. B. R. Patil

    [Principal, Vishwaniketans Institute of Management Entreprenuership & Engg. Tech., Raigad]
  • Dr. R. N. Awale

    [Professor, Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute, Mumbai]
  • Dr. Vijay Mahajan

    [AAA (T), Directorate of Vocational Education & Training, Mumbai]
  • Dr. B.K. Mishra

    [Principal, Thakur Collg. of Engg. & Tech., Mumbai]

Technical Committee

  • Dr. D. Bakken

    [Professor, Washington State University, USA]
  • Prof. Sanjay Barwar

    [Jt Director, Software Tech.Park of India, Delhi]
  • Mr. Akarsh Shetty

    [Senior Business Program Manager, Microsoft]
  • Dr. Priybrat D.

    [Professor, Caledonian College of Engineering, Oman]
  • Dr. V. George

    [Professor, Lal Bahadur Shastri CoE, Kerala]
  • Dr. N. Jha

    [Professor, South Asian University, Delhi]
  • Mr. Jawahar Lal

    [VP, Bank of America, USA]
  • Dr. R. K. Ranjan

    [Principal, Gyan Ganga College of Tech., Jabalpur]
  • Mr. Amitesh Rahul

    [Director, ADSAT, Delhi]
  • Dr. S. Sasikumaran

    [Professor, King Khalid University, Saudi Arabia]
  • Dr. S. K. Singh

    [Professor, Chandigarh College of Engineering, Chandhigarh]
  • Dr. Karan Singh

    [Asst. Professor, JNU, Delhi]
  • Col. B.B. Singh

    [Consultant Socio Education , Delhi]
  • Dr. D.K. Singh

    [VP, Global ICT Standardization Forum for India (GISFI), Pune]
  • Mr. Srikant Sinha

    [Founder, Conquerr Training & Development, UAE]
  • Dr. B. Winsley

    [Professor, Mar Ephream COE, Chennai]
  • Dr. Firdouse Rahman Khan

    [Professor, Sohar University, Oman]

Organizing Committee

  • Prof. Amit Anerao

  • Prof. Deepa Athvale

  • Prof. Kundan Gedam

  • Prof. Abhishek Indalkar

  • Prof. Shilpa Ingole

  • Prof. Suresh Rathod

  • Prof. Suryakant Tat

  • Prof. Sujata Waghmode

  • Prof. Rupali Hankare

  • Prof. Nilesh Yadav


Bharat College of Engineering, Opposite Gajanan Maharaj Temple,
Kanhor, Badlapur(W), Maharashtra 421503

Note: "Accommodation facility is Not Provided By The College."
Prof. Nilesh Yadav
Prof. Prabhakar Mhadse
Prof. Rupali H.
Bharat College of Engineering, Opposite Gajanan Maharaj Temple, Kanhor, Badlapur(W), Maharashtra 421503
See Map Scroll Up